Home
TramTram HoverFacebookFacebook HoverInstagramInstagram HoverEnglishEnglish Hover
SubmitSubmit Hover
SubscribeSubscribe Hover
Close
TramFacebookInstagramEnglish

私隱政策聲明

香港電車有限公司(下稱「香港電車」)及其網絡與市場服務供應商(下稱「我們」)會盡力確保所有透過「叮叮日記」收集及使用的個人資料,均嚴格遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章)的有關條文處理。

A. 我們收集的個人資料
我們會透過「叮叮日記」收集不同類別的個人資料。該等個人資料類別可能包括(但不限於):
• 閣下的個人概況(例如姓名、職銜);
• 閣下的聯絡資料(例如電話號碼、電郵地址、社交平台帳號資料);
• 閣下使用我們網站時的有關資料(例如行為方面的資料、瀏覽器詳情、IP位址)。
某些個人資料(例如 閣下的個人概況及聯絡資料)對於特定服務而言是必需的。 閣下如未能就各項特定服務(如上載及分享文字及檔案)的要求而提供此等個人資料,我們將可能無法向 閣下提供相關的服務。 閣下如向我們提供個人資料,即表示 閣下確認是在公平合理的情況下向我們提供有關個人資料。

B. 收集及使用閣下的個人資料的用途
我們可收集並使用 閣下的個人資料作以下任何一項或多項的用途,包括(但不限於):
• 利用 閣下的資料創作「叮叮日記」內容,並以「叮叮日記」的名義於我們的網站、社交平台、戶外廣告等途徑發佈;
• 透過電郵、電話或其他方式與 閣下進行溝通,包括就閣下所提供的資料進行核實、資料搜集及身份識別;
• 經過 閣下的同意,為香港電車的任何相關服務及產品進行促銷或宣傳(例如不時向 閣下發出有關香港電車的最新優惠及推廣資訊);
• 因應任何司法管轄區的法律、規例或法院命令的要求,及/或任何政府、監管或執法機構或行政機關的要求而進行披露(該等機構或機關可能位於中華人民共和國香港特別行政區(「香港」)的境內或外);
• 為確立法律申索或辯護、獲取法律意見,及/或行使、申辯及/或保障我們的權利或財產,包括在任何人士干擾(不論蓄意與否)此等權利或財產時,或在此等干擾活動可能令任何其他人士受害或可能令任何其他人士的財產受損時,可識別、聯絡或對作出干擾的人士采取法律行動。
除非法律許可或有所規定,我們不會在未得到你的同意下知情地或蓄意地透露你的個人資料予第三者。

C. 直接促銷
我們如有意使用我們所收集有關 閣下的個人資料(包括姓名及聯絡資料)作直接促銷的用途(例如香港電車的最新優惠及推廣資訊),我們將事先取得 閣下同意(或 閣下的「表示不反對」)。
閣下可隨時透過下列方法免費拒收我們的通訊、索取或更改資料或聯絡我們:
• 電郵拒收申請至dingdingdiaries@hktramways.com
• 致函至以下地址:
香港西區干諾道西屈地街電車廠2樓
香港電車有限公司
銷售及市場部 收
根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章)的條文,我們有權就資料查閱的要求而收取合理費用。

D. 使用小型文字檔案(Cookies)及網站信標(Page Tagging)
我們會使用小型文字檔案(cookies)及網站信標(page tagging)以儲存並追蹤關於 閣下的資料及 閣下的喜好,旨在為 閣下提供更優質的服務,及/或於一個或多個時段或跨時段內,在多個頁面之中保存 閣下的資料。大部分瀏覽器會自動接受小型文字檔案檔案,但 閣下亦可選擇自行修改瀏覽器選項,在日後攔截小型文字檔案檔案。如你拒絕貯存小型文字檔案,我們將可能無法向 閣下提供網站上的某些功能,如於 閣下再次瀏覽時為 閣下選定個人化的頁面。
閣下如於社交媒體平台上與我們互動(例如對我們的Facebook頁面「讚好」),我們將可與 閣下互動,並透過此等平台向 閣下傳送訊息。我們將按照有關社交媒體平台的規則與 閣下互動,惟我們將不會為該平台的營運商如何收集並處理 閣下的個人資料而負上責任。我們將不會為在我們的社交媒體賬戶上的第三方貼文而負上責任。

E. 資料保存
在符合法律、法定、規管或會計要求的規定下,我們會以適當的方式保存 閣下提供的個人資料,保存的時間將不超過完成上文所述的用途所需的時間,而有關資料在完成用途後將會被銷毀。

F. 資料保安
「叮叮日記」網站使用保密插口層(SSL)通訊協定傳送網上登記的資料,以確保你的個人資料得到保護。我們會將你於「叮叮日記」網站提供的個人資料保密,只有獲得授權的人士才可查閱。

G. 其他網站
為了切合 閣下的需要,我們的網站可能載有第三方網站的連結,而該等網站將遵從不同的私隱慣例。
該等網站一律與我們的網站概無關連。我們對該等網站的內容、私隱政策或其是否符合法例規定均沒有控制權。因此, 閣下應充分理解提供該等連結並不構成香港電車的認可、同意或任何形式的聯繫。我們無法控制提交予該等網站的個人資料。當 閣下離開我們的網站時,應時刻提高警覺,並細閱該等網站的私隱聲明。

H. 附註
香港電車可不定時就本聲明作出適當的修改,更新,更改或添加。任何修訂後的聲明將在本網站公佈,恕不另行通知。
透過瀏覽及使用本網站和其網頁, 閣下即表示 閣下同意本聲明所載的條款及條件。
本聲明如有任何歧異,概以英文版本為準。

Home
TramTram HoverFacebookFacebook HoverInstagramInstagram HoverCantoneseCantonese Hover
SubmitSubmit Hover
SubscribeSubscribe Hover
Close
TramFacebookInstagramCantonese

Privacy Policy Statement

Hong Kong Tramways, Limited (“HKT”) and her website and marketing service providers (“we”/ “us”/ “our”) are concerned to ensure that all personal data collected and used via “Ding Ding Diaries” are handled in strict adherence to the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

A. The Personal Data We Collect
We collect different types of Personal Data via “Ding Ding Diaries”. The types of Personal Data may include (without limitation) the following:
• your personal information (e.g. your name, business title);
• your contact information (e.g. telephone numbers, email addresses and social media accounts);
• information when you use our websites (e.g. behavioural information, browser details, IP addresses).
Certain Personal Data (e.g. relating to your personal information and contact information) are required for specific services and if you fail to supply such Personal Data as requested from each specific service (e.g. upload and share text and files), we may not be able to deliver you the services.  By providing your Personal Data to us, you acknowledge that such provision is fair and reasonable in the circumstances.

B. Purposes for which your Personal Data are Collected and Used
The purposes for which your Personal Data are collected and used may include (without limitation) one or more of the following purposes:
• for the use of content creation of “Ding Ding Diaires” and publish it under the name of “Ding Ding Diaries” on platforms including our website, social media platforms and out-of-home advertising;
• for communicating with you by email, phone or other means, including contacting you regarding verification of your information supplied, research and identification;
• with your consent, for marketing or promoting any of the Services and Products of HKT (e.g. sending you updates on our latest offers and promotions from time to time);
• for making disclosures when required by law, regulation, or court order of any jurisdiction and/or as requested by any government, regulatory or law enforcement authority or administrative organisation, which may be within or outside The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China (“Hong Kong”);
• for establishing legal claims or defenses, obtaining legal advice, and/or exercising, defending and/or protecting the rights or properties of us, including identifying, contacting or bringing legal action against any person who may be causing interference with such rights or properties (whether intentionally or otherwise) or where any other person could be harmed or property of any other person could be damaged by such interfering activities.
Unless permitted or required by law, we will not disclose your Personal Data to any third parties without your prior consent.

C. Direct Marketing
If we intend to use your Personal Data (including your name and contact details) collected from you for direct marketing purposes (e.g. to send you marketing communications about news, offers or promotions in relation to HKT), we will first obtain your consent (or an indication of no objection) before doing so.
You may opt-out from receiving marketing communications from us at any time, free of charge by:
• sending request to dingdingdiaries@hktramways.com, or
• write to us at
Commercial & Corporate Affairs Department
Hong Kong Tramways, Limited
2/F, Whitty Street Tram Depot, Connaught Road West, Western District, Hong Kong
In accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong), we have the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.

D. Use of Cookies and Page Tagging
We will use cookie files and page tagging to store and track information about you and your preferences.
We use cookies to better serve you and/or maintain your information across multiple pages within or across one or more sessions.  Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can edit your browser options to block them in future.  However, if you disable cookies or refuse to accept a request to place a cookie, certain functionalities on our websites may not be available, such as helping the site customise the view for you the next time you visit.
If you interact with us on social media platforms (for example if you “Like” our Facebook Page), we can interact with you and send you messages via these platforms.  We will interact with you in accordance with the social media platform’s rules but we are not responsible for how the platform operators collect and handle your Personal Data.  We are not responsible for what third parties post on our social media accounts.

E. Data Retention
Subject to any legal, statutory, regulatory or accounting requirements, the Personal Data you provide to us will be kept by us in the appropriate form only for as long as is necessary to fulfill the purposes mentioned above after which it will be destroyed.

F. Data Security
“Ding Ding Diaries” uses SSL protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your Personal Data. All Personal Data you provide to us via “Ding Ding Diaries” are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorised personnel only.

G. Other Websites
In order to anticipate your needs, our websites may contain links to third party sites that are operated under different privacy practices.
All such websites are independent from our websites.  We have no control over the contents of such other websites or their privacy policies or compliance with the law.  You should therefore be fully aware the provision of such links does not constitute an endorsement, approval, or any form of association by or with HKT.  We have no control over Personal Data that is submitted to these other websites.  You should remain alert when you leave our websites, and read the privacy statements of other websites.

H. Note
HKT may amend, update, vary or add to this Statement from time to time without any prior notice as necessary and any revised Statement will be published on this website.
By accessing and using this website and any of its pages, you are agreeing to the terms and conditions set out herein.
If there is any inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version of this Statement, the English version shall prevail.